Off My Green Chest

Standard

What happens when the sky shows grey light
During the most blue time of your life?
There’s something wrong with me.

This hour is the time for might
But my mind wanders toward your hidden light.
There’s something wrong with me.

My faith is scorched in the heat
of the moments not touched nor reaped.
There’s something wrong with me.

Redemption remains opaque
What is real and what is fake?
There’s something wrong with me.
There’s something wrong with you.
There’s something undefined with this.

Leave a Reply

