Reiki Life Adjustments, and the Beautiful Face

Standard

Last month I started going to Reiki meetups in Ventura. For those of you who don’t know what Reiki is, it’s a type of spiritual cleansing that is done through the guidance of people who are trained in Reiki. They are taught to re-align any misaligned chakras and energy channels running through your spiritual body to help center yourself. I know to some this sounds like a load of crap, but I keep an open mind, given that yoga sometimes mingles with Reiki.

At the same time, this Reiki class has let me mingle with a person I like to call S. In the middle of my charity campaign last month, I was drawn to this meetup.com group in Ventura. I thought that they, at the very least, knew some who would be interested in a yoga charity event. Although I wasn’t planning on staying the entire three hour Reiki session, something grabbed at me and there I was on top of a bolster, eyes closed, while complete strangers hovered around me with their hands almost touching me, some chanting or humming. I had experienced Reiki before, while living in San Diego, but this was intense. It was like my core was blossoming open, and waves of light gushed out and swirled around me, lifting me up and letting me hover. InSaNe.

During a short ten-minute break, I was sipping on water while reading a community bulletin board, and a beautiful face met mine. “Wait, you’re [my name],” he pointed out, as he stuck is hand out to shake mine. “Yessss…. I’m sorry, do I know you?” I replied. Apparently Mr. Beautiful had added me to his facebook a couple days prior, and perhaps while distracted with my project, I added him without giving him a second thought. INTERESTING. We both talked and marveled at how strange the universe was to have put us in the same room like that even though we had never known eachother before.

This is why I love the universe, and where I live. As large as it may seem, we are all interconnected in some way or another. I wonder, does this happen to many people? Or are most people so unaware of their surroundings that they miss the possible amazing relationships that can build? S and I are currently friends, although I toy with the idea of dating. Meh, too soon. But for now, I’ll revel in our Reiki meetups…

The Socalette

2 responses »

    • Oh I believe that! The reiki practitioners who were with me during these meet ups seemed to be super insightful, and able to pick up on some subtle vibes I had been sending off. One instance where I know she was seeing, was when my left arm went numb. Later on, she told me that for some reason, her left hand went numb! Coincidence? I don’t think so…

Leave a Reply

